skip to content

Information for Presenters and Authors


Authors are invited to submit their contributions within the scope of the 35th EAAP conference. All contributions must be of high quality, original, and must not have been previously published or intended for publication elsewhere.

Please submit your full papers here.


Abstract submissions are closed.

Abstracts for submission should be written in English and not exceed 350 words.

Please use: Times New Roman 12pt, justified, single line spacing, spacing before: 0pt, spacing after: 6pt

When preparing your abstract, please keep in mind that the EAAP scientific committee will use your abstract to evaluate your submission and decide whether it will be approved for the conference programme.

Full Papers for Conference Proceedings

Authors selected for oral or poster presentation will be invited to submit a full paper (8 pages maximum including references).

Full paper submission deadline is 15th Aug 2024 .

Full papers will be reviewed by the scientific programme committee (including at least two independent reviewers). If accepted, the full paper will be published in the conference proceedings.

The full paper template is available here


Authors of abstracts selected as a poster should prepare their poster in A0 format (1189x841 mm2) with a portrait (vertical) layout. Posters should follow the empirical paper structure (title, authors, affiliation, introduction, method, results, discussion, references).
Please print your poster prior to the conference!

Best Poster Prize

At every conference a best poster prize is awarded by the scientific committee.
Posters will be evaluated using the following criteria:

Scientific Committee

Our scientific committee consists of many upstanding members of our academic community.
Please see the list of names below.

• Dr. Julia Behrend, Air France, FR
• Prof. Robert Bor, CAP, UK
• Prof. Mickaël Causse, ISAE-SUPAERO, FR
• Prof. Wen Chin-Li, Cranfield University, UK
• Dr. Nicklas Dahlstrom, Lund University, SE
• Dr. Jonathan Deniel, ISAE-SUPAERO, FR
• Prof. Don Harris, Coventry University, UK
• Dr. Antonio Hidalgo-Munoz, Salamanca University, ES
• Dr. Jean Paul Imbert, ENAC, FR
• Prof. Peter Jorna, Cranfield University, UK
• Dr. Ioana Koglbauer, Airbus Defence and Space, DE
• Prof. Harald Kolrep, HMKW, DE
• Prof. Monica Martinussen, Norges Arktiske Universitet (UiT), Norwegian Defence University College, NO
• Dr. Nadine Matton, ENAC, FR
• Dr. Damien Mouratille, ENAC, FR
• Prof. Randall Mumaw, NASA, US
• Dr. Astrid Oehme, Human Factors Consult, US
• Dr. Michaela Schwarz,, AT
• Dr. Matthew Thomas, Westwood-Thomas Associates, AU
• Prof. Alex de Voogt, Drew University, US
• Dr. Dimitrios Ziakkas, Purdue University, US
• Prof. Pınar Unsal, Istanbul University, TR
• Dr. Ioanna Lekea - Hellenic Air Force Academy, GR

Submission deadlines

Please find all important deadlines for your abstract and paper submission on the Homepage.

Oral presentations

Speakers will be asked to provide their slides in advance to the chairs. The chairs will contact authors shortly before the conference. The file format should be Microsoft PowerPoint (.ppt, .pptx) or Adobe Acrobat Reader (.pdf). The presentation duration is 15 minutes, followed by 5 minutes for questions.

Thank you to our sponsors

Embry Riddle Aeronautical University
Center for Aviation Psychology
Hogrefe Publishing Corp